[Me] : - Guruji, what’s this TMMi?

[Guruji]:-  Just like the CMMI staged representation, the TMMi has a staged architecture for process improvement. It contains levels that an organization passes through as its testing process evolves from one with an ad-hoc and unmanaged nature to a mature and controlled process with defect prevention as its main objective. Achieving each level ensures that adequate improvements have been made as a foundation for the next stage. The internal structure of the TMMi contains testing practices that can be learned and applied systematically to support quality improvement in incremental steps. There are five levels in the TMMi that define a maturity hierarchy and an evolutionary path to test process improvement.


Vinay Jagtap

A hard core Technocrat with over a decade of extensive experience in heading complex test projects coupled with real time experience of project management and thought leadership. Extensive experience in Performance, Security and Automation Testing and development of automation frameworks and ability to setup and execute Global service centers and Center of Excellences for testing.

Get Free Email Updates to your Inbox!

Powered by Blogger.


Total Pageviews

Copyright © T R I A G E D T E S T E R